37th All India Conference of All India RMS & MMS Employees union, Mailguards and Multi Tasking Staff Group’C’ was held from 25th to 27th May 2022 The following office –bearers were elected unanimously for the next session. President Com.. S.N.Jadhav MTS Mumbai Air Mail Sorting Division- ( Maharastra) Vice-President 1 Com.. B.Paranthaman MTS Chennai Sorting Division ( Tamilnadu) Vice-President 2 Com. R.N.Mahanty MG RMS BG Division Bharampur (Odisha) Vice-President 3 Com. B.J.Chouan MTS RMS W Vadadora (Gujarat) General Secretary Com.. K.Mukatar Ahmed MG RMS Z Division (Telangana) Assistant General 1 Com. Naveen Kumar MTS Delhi Sorting Division ( Delhi) Secretaries. 2 Com. R.S.Suresh Kumar MG RMS TV Division Trivandrum (Kerala) 3 Com Saket Behari Gupta MG RMS O Division Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) 4 Com. Laxminaryana MTS Benguluru Sorting Division (Karnataka) 5 Com. T.Kannaiah MG RMS TP Division Tirupathi (Andhra Pradesh) 6 Com. Elumalai MTS Chennai APSO Division (Tamilnadu) 7 Com. Vittal Abinave MTS RMS B Division Pune ( Maharastra) 8 Com. Tarun Kumar Panja MTS RMS WB Division Howrah ( West Bengal) 9 Com. Abdul Khadeer SS MMS Hyderabad Division ( Telangana) Treasurer Com. Ramesh Chand MTS Airmail Sorting Division (Delhi) Federal Councillors 1 Com. Raju Chakraborty (Assam) 11. Com. G.N.Anantha Ramu ( Karnataka) 2 Com. LelaDhar Pandey (Chattisgarh 12. Com A.K.Singh (Delhi) 3 Com Ragavendra Paswan (Bihar) 13. Com P.Sathaiah (Telangana) 4 Com. Ravi Kumar (Punjab) 14. Com P.P..Radha Krishna (Kerala) 5 Com. Rohit Saini (Haryana) 15 .Com R.K.Mahanti (Maharastra) 6 Com. Ashik Ansari (Jharkhand) 7 Com Ravi Kumar (Tamilnadu) 8 Com.Rahut Chougad (Madhya Pradesh) 9 Com. Rahul Sharma (Rajasthan) 10 Com. G,S,Sastry (Telangana)

Thursday, June 24, 2010

No Privatisation of Indian Railways: Railway Minister

No Privatisation of Indian Railways: Mamata Consultative Committee Meeting of Ministry of Railways held
The Minister of Railways, Mamata Banerjee has reiterated that there will be no privatization of Indian Railways. She gave this assurance to the nation while addressing the Consultative Committee of Members of Parliament for the Ministry of Railways, here today. Speaking on the subject of the today’s meeting namely, “Public Private Partnership (PPP) in Railways”, she said that PPP route will be utilized to create more infrastructure, more assets and more employment.
She said that there are many socially desirable railway projects which are not being implemented because of the shortage of funds. She said that PPP is an instrument of mobilization of increased revenue from new business opportunities for investment in infrastructure. She said that there is a need to adopt new vision and new thinking for the development of Indian Railways and these have been outlined in the ‘Indian Railways Vision 2020’ document released by her. She said that commercial utilization of railway land, not required for immediate railway operations, can be and is being adopted to set up manufacturing facilities for locos, coaches, and components as also for hospitals, medical colleges and training institutions.
The Railway Minister further said that Railway Employees Unions are regularly involved and consulted in major decision making process. She emphatically said that care is taken to ensure that interests of railway employees and railway users are not only fully protected but also substantially advanced through these new initiatives. Mamata Banerjee pointed out that a single window cell is working in the Ministry of Railways under Secretary Railway Board to receive, process and monitor PPP proposals.
On the directions of the Railway Minister, Chairman, Railway Board, Shri Vivek Sahai, in the beginning, outlined the PPP strategy of Indian Railways. Shri Sahai informed that the PPP proposals received by the Railways are being processed and dialogues with the private players are being initiated.
The members of the Committee also gave suggestions and presented their view points at the meeting on the PPP initiatives taken by the Minister of Railways for the overall development of Railways. Some of the members suggested to further focus on basic passenger amenities

No comments:

Post a Comment