37th All India Conference of All India RMS & MMS Employees union, Mailguards and Multi Tasking Staff Group’C’ was held from 25th to 27th May 2022 The following office –bearers were elected unanimously for the next session. President Com.. S.N.Jadhav MTS Mumbai Air Mail Sorting Division- ( Maharastra) Vice-President 1 Com.. B.Paranthaman MTS Chennai Sorting Division ( Tamilnadu) Vice-President 2 Com. R.N.Mahanty MG RMS BG Division Bharampur (Odisha) Vice-President 3 Com. B.J.Chouan MTS RMS W Vadadora (Gujarat) General Secretary Com.. K.Mukatar Ahmed MG RMS Z Division (Telangana) Assistant General 1 Com. Naveen Kumar MTS Delhi Sorting Division ( Delhi) Secretaries. 2 Com. R.S.Suresh Kumar MG RMS TV Division Trivandrum (Kerala) 3 Com Saket Behari Gupta MG RMS O Division Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) 4 Com. Laxminaryana MTS Benguluru Sorting Division (Karnataka) 5 Com. T.Kannaiah MG RMS TP Division Tirupathi (Andhra Pradesh) 6 Com. Elumalai MTS Chennai APSO Division (Tamilnadu) 7 Com. Vittal Abinave MTS RMS B Division Pune ( Maharastra) 8 Com. Tarun Kumar Panja MTS RMS WB Division Howrah ( West Bengal) 9 Com. Abdul Khadeer SS MMS Hyderabad Division ( Telangana) Treasurer Com. Ramesh Chand MTS Airmail Sorting Division (Delhi) Federal Councillors 1 Com. Raju Chakraborty (Assam) 11. Com. G.N.Anantha Ramu ( Karnataka) 2 Com. LelaDhar Pandey (Chattisgarh 12. Com A.K.Singh (Delhi) 3 Com Ragavendra Paswan (Bihar) 13. Com P.Sathaiah (Telangana) 4 Com. Ravi Kumar (Punjab) 14. Com P.P..Radha Krishna (Kerala) 5 Com. Rohit Saini (Haryana) 15 .Com R.K.Mahanti (Maharastra) 6 Com. Ashik Ansari (Jharkhand) 7 Com Ravi Kumar (Tamilnadu) 8 Com.Rahut Chougad (Madhya Pradesh) 9 Com. Rahul Sharma (Rajasthan) 10 Com. G,S,Sastry (Telangana)

Monday, September 8, 2014

Task Force On Leveraging The Post Office Network

The Government of India has decided to set up a Task Force on Leveraging the Post Office Network.
The objective behind setting up of the Task Force is to transform the Post Office Network in keeping with changing market trends and competition.
This will include rationalization of the network with focus on mail/parcel services, particularly in rural areas, upgradation of infrastructure/ technology, incorporating global best practices, introducing new services and participation of multiple players.

The Terms of Reference (TOR) for the Task Force are as under:
·    To provide efficient postal network and points of presence (particularly in rural areas and small towns) to Central Government Ministries / Departments, State Goverments (including Local Self Government) and private sector players for delivering various citizen-centric services, schemes, products to the people.

·    To further the role of Post Office in Financial Inclusion, including Insurance products;

·    The infrastructure requirements of the post offices and the Postal Network; and

·    To make the Post Office financially viable

The Task Force will devise its own mechanism / modalities to examine the issues mentioned in the ToRs and submit its Report within three months from the date of constitution.

The composition of Task Force is as follows:

T.S.R. Subramanian ( Retired Cabinet Secretary )  Chairman
TSR Subramanian is a former cabinet secretary of the India. He is a 1961 batch Indian Administrative Service officer from Uttar Pradesh Cadre.

Shri T.V Mohandas Pai ( Bangalore ) Member

T.V. Mohandas Pai is the Chairman of Manipal Global Education. He used to be a Member of the Board of Directors of Infosys, and Head Administration, Education and Research, Financial, Human Resources, and Infosys Leadership Institute.

Shri G.N. Bajpai ( Mumbai, Former Chairman, SEBI ) Member

Shri Ghyanendra Nath Bajpai is a distinguished leader in Indian business, was the Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI). Mr. Bajpai is known for his visionary leadership and exemplary integrity. He has served/serves as non-executive chairman and a director on corporate boards in India and other countries, received awards for contribution to business, and authored several books.

Dr. Ravindra H. Dholakia ( IIM, Ahmedabad ) Member

Prof. Dholakia is on the faculty of Economics Area at IIM Ahmedabad since 1985. He has about 37 years of experience of teaching Economics to different groups like students, executives, policy makers and senior government officers.

Shri R.S. Sharma ( Secretary (E & IT), Government of India ) -  Member
R. S. Sharma joined the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) in 1978. In 1986, he wrote a program in DBASE, a programming language that would keep a record of all stolen firearms in the crime-prone district.

Shri L. C. Goyal ( Secretary, Department of Rural Development, Government of India ) Member
Shri L. C. Goyal, a 1979 batch IAS officer of Kerala cadre, is presently working as Secretary in Department of Rural Development.

Shri Rakesh Garg ( Secretary,Department of Telecom, Government of India ) Member
Shri Rakesh Garg is currently working as Secretary in Department of Telecom.

Kavery Banerjee ( Secretary, Department of Posts, Government of India ) Member
Ms. Kavery Banerjee, IPoS 78, is presently working as Secretary, Department of Posts.

Shri Kamleshwar Prasad ( Member (o), Department of Posts ) Member
Shri Kamleshwar Prasad, is a retired Member, Postal Services Board, Department of Posts.

Shri Vasumitra ( CPMG, Delhi Circle, Department of Posts ) CircleMember
Shri Vasumitra is presently working as Chief Postmaster General, Delhi 

No comments:

Post a Comment