37th All India Conference of All India RMS & MMS Employees union, Mailguards and Multi Tasking Staff Group’C’ was held from 25th to 27th May 2022 The following office –bearers were elected unanimously for the next session. President Com.. S.N.Jadhav MTS Mumbai Air Mail Sorting Division- ( Maharastra) Vice-President 1 Com.. B.Paranthaman MTS Chennai Sorting Division ( Tamilnadu) Vice-President 2 Com. R.N.Mahanty MG RMS BG Division Bharampur (Odisha) Vice-President 3 Com. B.J.Chouan MTS RMS W Vadadora (Gujarat) General Secretary Com.. K.Mukatar Ahmed MG RMS Z Division (Telangana) Assistant General 1 Com. Naveen Kumar MTS Delhi Sorting Division ( Delhi) Secretaries. 2 Com. R.S.Suresh Kumar MG RMS TV Division Trivandrum (Kerala) 3 Com Saket Behari Gupta MG RMS O Division Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) 4 Com. Laxminaryana MTS Benguluru Sorting Division (Karnataka) 5 Com. T.Kannaiah MG RMS TP Division Tirupathi (Andhra Pradesh) 6 Com. Elumalai MTS Chennai APSO Division (Tamilnadu) 7 Com. Vittal Abinave MTS RMS B Division Pune ( Maharastra) 8 Com. Tarun Kumar Panja MTS RMS WB Division Howrah ( West Bengal) 9 Com. Abdul Khadeer SS MMS Hyderabad Division ( Telangana) Treasurer Com. Ramesh Chand MTS Airmail Sorting Division (Delhi) Federal Councillors 1 Com. Raju Chakraborty (Assam) 11. Com. G.N.Anantha Ramu ( Karnataka) 2 Com. LelaDhar Pandey (Chattisgarh 12. Com A.K.Singh (Delhi) 3 Com Ragavendra Paswan (Bihar) 13. Com P.Sathaiah (Telangana) 4 Com. Ravi Kumar (Punjab) 14. Com P.P..Radha Krishna (Kerala) 5 Com. Rohit Saini (Haryana) 15 .Com R.K.Mahanti (Maharastra) 6 Com. Ashik Ansari (Jharkhand) 7 Com Ravi Kumar (Tamilnadu) 8 Com.Rahut Chougad (Madhya Pradesh) 9 Com. Rahul Sharma (Rajasthan) 10 Com. G,S,Sastry (Telangana)

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Health Ministry implements New Health Insurance for Central Government Employees and Pensioners

Health Ministry implements New Health Insurance for Central Government Employees and Pensioners Details of the meeting held between members of the National Council (JCM) and the Health Ministry regarding CGEPHIS.
On 14-07-2010, a meeting was held between Staff Side members of National Council (JCM) and the Ministry of Health regarding the new proposed Health Insurance Scheme for Central Government Employees and Pensioners.
The Joint Secretary (Regulation) Shri. Vinet Chawdhry presided over the meeting.
The Staff Side members
Shri. S.K.Vyas (Audit),
Shri. C.Srikumar (AIDEF),
Shri. Shiv Gopal Mishra (AIRF) and
Shri. Guman Singh (NFIR) attended the meeting.
The chairman welcomed the Staff Side National Council members to the meeting to discuss the proposed Central Government Employees & Pensioners Health Insurance Scheme (CGEPHIS). He further explained the benefits arising out of the new proposed scheme in detailed and the Union Government is eager to implement this scheme as soon as possible, as recommended in the 6th CPC and to directions of Committee of Secretaries (COS).
After the detailed speech by the Chairman, members also expressed their own views. The explained the discrepancies of this new Health Insurance scheme and also requested the ministry to expand the existing Central Government Health Scheme. They also insisted that some points in the CS (MA) Rules should be withdrawn and it should be useful for the serving employees as well as pensioners.
As some news sources said that, finally the members concluded that they were against the new Health Insurance Scheme and they further opined that the proposed Health Scheme will also deprive the existing benefits available to the employees and pensioners viz. OPD facilities, coverage to all dependent family members etc. Extension to all CS(MA) Rules, 1944 to all pensioners living in Non CGHS areas is their long pending demand.
Source: Government Employees News

No comments:

Post a Comment